So yesterday was not the awesome first day it was suppose to be. We were going through Kansas and got a speeding ticket in Wichita. That isn't even the half of it. After that we stopped for food. For some reason I thought to look for my passport. And good thing I did because I LOST IT!!!!!!! Yeah, I lost it. I had a panic attack. We looked for an hour. No where! So we tried coming up with different ways to get to me to Alaska without going through Canada. So we stopped over night in Nebraska.
...Before I go on, I just wanna say and I mean no disrespect to people from Kansas, but going through that stat sucked. It sucked hard. I know that's mean but it did. I've seen enough farms to last till my grandchildren. Just saying...
Anyways, so after an overnighter in Columbus, Nebraska we woke up and started trying to figure out a plan. Some ideas....
Chris idea- fly me to MD and have his parents fly me to AK when he got there.
Jessy idea- fly me to AK and stay on base till Chris gets there.
Katie idea- drive to Seattle and take a ferry to AK.
What is actually happening....
Chris called assignments back at Tinker and they said I could get through Canada with just Chris' orders and my military id. So are driving direction has changed. We are going to Seattle and the driving up, because of that lady at assignments was wrong I can just fly to Anchorage and I wouldn't have to have wait for Chris as long.
Interesting first day huh? I'm glad it's over. I am definitely grounded for awhile lol. I'm sure Chris won't let me forget this. Im glad it's funny now because yesterday I was complete mess. I don't have any pictures because I figured everyone had seen a farm before and if u haven't just google farm.
Hopefully our new route will give me something to take a picture of. Pry I get into Canada. Love you guys!!!
